Resistol Rookie of the Year Titles

The Resistol Rookie of the Year winners have been determined in all but one event and we look back at some of the best moments of their successful seasons.

With three rookies qualifying for the NFR in the bull riding — Parker McCowen, Colten Fritzlan, and Ky Hamilton — the race for the Bull Riding Rookie of the Year will continue through the finals.

Bareback rider Cole Reiner is the only other rookie to qualifier for the NFR, finishing the season No. 12 in the World Standings, meaning he’s already secured the Bareback Rookie of the Year title. Joining him as one of this year’s top-earning rookies in each event:


Bareback Riding: Cole Reiner

Steer Wrestling: Gabe Swallow

Team Roping, Header: Tanner Tomlinson

Team Roping, Heeler: Clay Futrell

Tie-Down Roping: Luke Potter

Saddle Bronc Riding: Riggin Smith


Riggin Smith Named Saddle Bronc Rookie of the Year

Riggin Smith Sidelined for Rest of the Season

Cole Reiner Named 2020 Resistol Rookie of the Year

Athlete Profile: Cole Reiner