Past Champions of RFD-TV’s The American


RFD-TV’s The American is back in 2021. The world’s richest weekend in Western Sports will be taking place as scheduled on March 6 and 7 with the semifinals beginning on Feb. 25.

To celebrate the eighth year of this rodeo, we are taking a look back at all of the cowboys who won life-changing money over the years.

*Denotes winner of a piece of $1,000,000 Side Pot


Bareback Riding: Richmond Champion,* 90 Points

Steer Wrestling: Huner Cure, 3.75 Seconds

Team Roping: Kaleb Driggers/Patrick Smith, 4.38 Seconds

Saddle Bronc Riding: Wade Sundell, 92.5 Points

Tie-Down Roping: Tyson Durfey, 6.95 Seconds

Barrel Racing: Lisa Lockhart, 14.03 Seconds

Bull Riding: J.B. Mauney, 90.5 Points


Bareback Riding: Taylor Price,* 89.5 Points

Steer Wrestling: KC Jones, 4.19 Seconds

Team Roping: Kaleb Driggers/Travis Graves, 4.52 Seconds

Saddle Bronc Riding: Wade Sundell, 90.75 Points

Tie-Down Roping: Reese Reimer,* 7.59 Seconds

Barrel Racing: Lisa Lockhart, 14.72 Seconds

Bull Riding: Silvano Alves, 88.25 Ponts


Bareback Riding: Tanner Aus, 88.5 Points

Steer Wrestling: Ty Erickson, 4.8 Seconds

Team Roping: Derrick Begay/Clay O’Brien Cooper, 4.56 Seconds

Saddle Bronc Riding: Wade Sundell,* 90.75 Points

Tie-Down Roping: Hunter Herrin, 6.77 Seconds

Barrel Racing: Sarah Rose McDonald, 14.47 Seconds

Bull Riding: Joao Ricardo Vieira, 81.75 Points


Bareback Riding: Tim O’Connell, 90.25 Points

Steer Wrestling: Clayton Hass, 3.73 Seconds

Team Roping: Riley Minor/Brady Minor, 3.61 Seconds

Saddle Bronc Riding: Cody DeMoss,* 88.25 Points

Tie-Down Roping: Marty Yates, 6.65 Seconds

Barrel Racing: Hailey Kinsel,* 14.68 Seconds

Bull Riding: Sage Kimzey,* 89.5 Points


Bareback Riding: Kaycee Feild,* 90.75 Points

Steer Wrestling: Matt Reeves,* 3.73 Seconds

Team Roping: Kaleb Driggers/Junior Nogueira, 4.57 Seconds

Saddle Bronc Riding: Cort Scheer,* 89 Points

Tie-Down Roping: Marty Yates, 6.38 Seconds

Barrel Racing: Taci Betts, 14.84 Seconds

Bull Riding: Jess Lockwood, 90 Points


Bareback Riding: Orin Larsen, 91 Points

Steer Wrestling: Ty Erickson, 4.2 Seconds

Team Roping: Coleman Proctor/Ryan Motes,* 4.24 Seconds

Saddle Bronc Riding: Ryder Wright, 88.5 Points

Tie-Down Roping: Caleb Smidt, 6.97 Seconds

Barrel Racing: Hailey Kinsel, 14.21 Seconds

Bull Riding: Joao Ricardo Vieira,* 87 Points

Breakaway Roping: Madison Outhier, 2.29 Seconds


Bareback Riding: Kaycee Feild, 93 Points

Steer Wrestling: Matt Reeves, 4.05 Seconds

Team Roping: Luke Brown/Joseph Harrison, 4.3 Seconds

Saddle Bronc Riding: Wyatt Casper,* 91.25 Points

Tie-Down Roping: Shad Mayfield, 7.75 Seconds

Barrel Racing: Stevi Hillman, 15.40 Seconds

Breakaway Roping: Kaycee Hollingback, 2.17 Seconds

Bull Riding: Sage Kimzey/Joao Ricard Vieira, NS (Tied based on previous round score)


RFD-TV’s The American Rodeo Continues As Originally Planned

About RFD-TV’s The American