2022 Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame Inductees Celebrated at Billy Bobs

Inside the historic Billy Bob’s Texas, five new members were inducted into the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame.

Bobby and Susan Kerr started the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame years ago in Hico, Texas and the 2022 Hall of Fame inductees were celebrated in a grand fashion.

Patti Colbert, Wilson Franklin, Scharbauer Cattle Company, Dr. Charles “Bud” Townsend and Cody Jonhson were the recipients and Johnson was always awarded the Spirit of Texas Award.

The inductees have worked all over the Western Industry and have been incredible influences on the historic Fort Worth Stockyards, West Texas and more.

The youngest inductee, Johnson, ended his speech at Billy Bob’s by promising to uphold the morals and values of the Western way of life. He also stated that this is just the beginning for his family and the legacy that they are creating.