Zero In: Five Fast Facts National Finals Rodeo Round 2

Take a look at the Five Fast Facts of Round 2 at the National Finals Rodeo.

  1. Dating back to 2022, the last four team roping rounds have been won by two different teams including Rhen Richard and Jeremy Buhler as well as Clint Summers and Jake Long.
  2. Caleb Smidt has won Round 2 in 2 consecutive years as he stopped the clock at last nights performance in 7.3 seconds.
  3. 10 bareback riders have already won a check at the NFR, the most of any event.
  4. There were six barrel racing times of 13.71 seconds or faster in Round 2, which was the winning time in Round 1 made by Sissy Winn.
  5. Ky Hamilton has made up $57,000 on Stetson Wright in the first two rounds of bull riding, with another $57,000 to go to take over the No. 1 spot.