The 2022 PRCA Award Ceremony Celebrates the Best in Rodeo

Cody Webster_2021 NFR_1280


After another year of great rodeo, the people, committees, and animals that make it all happen were celebrated on November 30 at the South Point Hotel and Casino when the PRCA Award Banquet commenced. The 2022 winners include John Harrison receiving three awards as he is about to kick off his 11th National Finals Rodeo and photographer Click Thompson cinched Photographer of the Year after climbing to the top of the industry.

Congratulations to all of the 2022 PRCA Award winners.

Nutrena Horses of the Year presented by AQHA

POCKETFUL OF LIGHT, “Pockets” – owned by Caleb Smidt (Tie-Down Roping)
DASHIN HAZE, “Tyson” – owned by Curtis Cassidy (Steer Wrestling)
JESS A MOOSE, “Grey” – owned by Jim Donnan (Team Roping Header)
KADABRA KING, “Turbo” - owned by Patrick and Christi Smith (Team Roping Heeler)
JS FROSTYS BADGER, “Goose” – owned by Scott and Kelli Snedecor
FAMOUS LIL JET “Rollo” – owned by Jordon and Justin Briggs (Barrel Racing)
BAYBE BULLET, “Baybe” - owned by Taylor and Joey Williams (Breakaway Roping)

John Justin Standard of the West Committeeman of the Year
Tim Baldwin

Pendleton Whisky Let ‘Er Buck Stock of the Year
Bareback Riding: Gun Fire, Frontier Rodeo
Saddle Bronc Riding: Black Tie, Sankey Pro Rodeo & Phenom Genetics
Bull Riding: Smoke Stack, Beutler & Son Rodeo

Media Award: Excellence in Broadcast Journalism
Taylor Sheridan

Media Award: Excellence in Multimedia Journalism
The Cowboy Channel

Polaris Remuda Awards
Stock Contractor: J Bar J, Inc.
Rodeo Committee: Fort Worth Stock & Rodeo

Hesston Sowing Good Deeds
Reno Rodeo — Reno, Nev.

Coors Man in the Can
John Harrison

Photographer of the Year
Click Thompson

Music Director of the Year
Benje Bendele

Clown/Barrelman of the Year
John Harrison

Timer of the Year
Molly Twitchell

Dress Act of the Year
Bobby Kerr

Comedy Act of the Year
John Harrison

Small Rodeo of the Year
Abbyville Frontier Days — Abbyville, Kan.

Medium Rodeo of the Year
Black Hills Roundup — Belle Fourche, S.D.

Large Indoor Rodeo of the Year
Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo — Fort Worth, Texas

Large Outdoor Rodeo of the Year
Pendleton Round-Up — Pendleton, Ore.

Pickup Man of the Year
Matt Twitchell

Bullfighter of the Year
Cody Webster

Announcer of the Year
Garrett Yerigan

Secretary of the Year
Eva Chadwick

Veterinarian of the Year
Gregg Veneklasen

Stock Contractor of the Year
Frontier Rodeo

Donita Barnes Contract Personnel Life Achievement
Bronc Rumford