Team Roping Journal Report: Bob Feist, Art Arnold and J.D. Yates Headed to Hall of Fame

Team roping legends announced to be inducted into Class of 2024 Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame

Bob Feist, Art Arnold, and J.D. Yates, who have made significant contributions to the sport of team roping, will be inducted into the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame in 2024.

J.D. Yates has appeared at the National Finals Rodeo 21 times and is the youngest contestant to ever qualify for the NFR in 1975 at just 15-years-old. Bob Feist is recognized nationally and internationally for his contributions to team roping and for founding the Bob Feist Invitational. Art Arnold is known for holding the title of World Champion in 1968.

The cowboy from Cat Spring, Texas thought he was going to be a roper growing up
Lisa Lockhart has claimed three American Rodeo titles and the first came at the inaugural event at AT&T Stadium.
The Top 15 is where cowboys want to be but the bubble moves all the time.
The HD Page owned bull set the record on the final day of the PBR World Finals
Patrick called it his favorite week every year and poured all of his energy into Rural Media Group’s floats
There wasn’t much of a television footprint for the PRCA prior to The Cowboy Cahnnel
Young gun Wacey Schalla made it count times two at two Texas rodeos.
Jayco Roper picked up two much needed wins to climb closer to the Top 15.
Miley Bravos claimed the WPRA Athlete of the Week title at the Redding Rodeo with a winning time of 17.37 seconds, earning $5,890
Bo Pickett’s consistent performance at the Redding Rodeo earns him the Timed Event Athlete of the Week title