RodeoHouston: Thursday Night Daysheet, Super Series 1 Round 3

The first Super Series of the third rodeo of the Texas Swing concludes Thursday night.

Houston S1R3.png

By the end of Thursday evening’s performance, RodeoHouston will have its first Semifinalists.

Tune in to Super Series 1, Round 3 at 8:00 PM ET on The Cowboy Channel and Cowboy Channel+.


Nick Pelke and Tanner Aus split the win in Round 2 after finished second and third respectively in Round 1. That puts both of them in position to advance to the Semifinals.

Will LoweVitalix Hangover
Bradlee MillerNaked Baby
Nick PelkeMoondancer
Mason ClementsTime To Rock
Garrett ShadboltHigh Rollin Sidney
Cole ReinerTexas Toast
Tanner AusR Watson’s Commander
Cole FranksControl Freak


Stephen Culling and Kyler Dick have $5,000 and $4,000 respectively after each took one of the first two rounds. Reigning World Champion Tyler Waguesapck has $1,000 as he looks to make one last move.

Cole Walker
Tyler Waguespack
Mike McGinn
Rowdy Parrott
Gus Franzen
Kyle Irwin
Stephen Culling
Kyler Dick


Aaron Tsinigine and Ryan Motes are the only pair to cash in for $1,000 or more both rounds.

Rhen RichardJeremy Buhler
Dawson GrahamDillon Graham
Lightning AguileraJonathon Torres
Tyler WadeWesley Thorp
Aaron TsinigineRyan Motes
Andrew WardTanner Braden
Bradley MasseyZack Mabry
Wyatt BrayPaden Bray


The saddle bronc riding remains wide open and includes three cowboys - Statler Wright, Brody Cress and Lefty Holman - in the Top 6.

Tanner ButnerCanyon Sunset
Statler WrightWilamena
Q McWhorterVitalix Mood Swings
Brody CressGuns Blazing
Lefty HolmanHard Drive
Kolby WanchukFancy Frank
Cort ScheerMookie’s Pet
Cole ElsherePinto Pass


Caleb Smidt returned from a short-lived retirement to win Round 2. His 8.4-second run was the fastest of the rodeo so far.

Zack Jongbloed
Matt Shiozawa
Lane Livingston
Shane Hanchey
Trevor Hale
Caleb Smidt
Beau Cooper
John Douch


Braylee Shepherd followed up her 12.3 in Round 1 with a 2.9 in Round 2. She’s the only one with a sub 3-second run so far.

Joey Williams
Sarah Angelone
Tacy Kay Webb
Danielle Lowman
Braylee Shepherd
Shelby Boisjoli-Meged
Beau Peterson
TiAda Gray


Jimmie Smith has made $2,250 so far and will look use her top of the ground position to propel herself to a Semifinal berth. Paige Jones, a first-time NFR qualifier in 2023, and Lisa Lockhart, a 17-time NFR qualifier, won the first two rounds.

Jimmie Smith
Lisa Lockhart
Skyla Peters
Jessica Routier
Paige Jones
Taycie Matthews
Ashley Castleberry
Stephanie Fryar


Jeff Askey and Grayson Cole enter as the only two cowboys to go 2-for-2.

Jeff AskeyBuckeye
Canyon BassSittin Sideways
Colton KellyDon Juan
Dustin BoquetIceman
Chance ShottHot Rocks
Jestyn WoodwardSecond Chance
Grayson ColeTar Baby
The first performance in Logandale, Nevada has arrived.
The brand new rodeo brings a brand new format
The ProRodeo Hall of Fame is adding ten more noteworthy people and animals.
Rookie team roper Jesse Boss reflects on his path to success, from permit finals victory to leading the Resistol Rookie Race, as he prepares for the Resistol Rookie Roundup
The No. 3 bareback rider in the World continues to ride well in the biggest rodeos
Dona Kay Rule and Valor clinched the top spot in San Angleo securing the No. 1 position in the Average
The PBR Teams Expansion Draft Will Air on The Cowboy Channel and Cowboy Channel+
Hayle Gibson’s win at the High Desert Stampede, clocking 16.32 seconds, secured her the Montana Silversmiths WPRA Athlete of the Week Title