National Finals Rodeo 2023: Round 1 Daysheet

Round 1 Daysheet 2023 NFR

Round 1 of the National Finals Rodeo begins at Thursday at 8:45 PM ET/5:45 PM CT and you can watch it only on The Cowboy Channel and Cowboy Channel+.


Resistol Rookie and NFR first-timer Kade Sonnier has a rematch that is what dreams are made of. He won Cheyenne Frontier Days on Sankey Pro Rodeo’s Irish Eyes and if he makes the same ride again, Sonnier will set the bar.

Richmond Champion Cash & Carry
Jacob LeesScarlett Belle
Cole ReinerShe-La
Tanner AusSippin Firewater
Mason ClementsNight Delta
Jesse PopeTrue Grit
Jayco RoperShoutin Shoes
Dean ThompsonCajun Queen
Rocker SteinerRisky Business
Orin LarsenStraight Stick
Leighton BerryOn Second Thought
Tim O’ConnellBronc Riding Nation
Kade SonnierIrish Eyes
Clayton BiglowRenovo Shady Nights
Keenan Hayes Lil Red Hawk


Nick Guy picked up the Round 1 win in 2022 with a 3.8-second run and Jesse Brown was second with a 4.0. Dalton Massey has been on fire this regular season, but his NFR competition is tough.

Don Payne
Bridger Anderson
Nick Guy
Stan Branco
Jacob Talley
Stephen Culling
Cody Devers
Dirk Tavenner
Dakota Eldridge
JD Struxness
Ty Erickson
Will Lummus
Tyler Waguespack
Jesse Brown
Dalton Massey


Levi Lord set the pace in Las Vegas in 2022, but with Jr. Dees as his partner. This year, he is roping with Dustin Egusquiza and both know the Thomas & Mack well.

Luke BrownHunter Koch
Jake ClayTyler Worley
Marcus TheriotBentley Curry
Clay SmithPaden Bray
Clint SummersJake Long
Andrew WardBuddy Hawkins
Tanner TomlinsonPatrick Smith
Erich RogersPaul Eaves
Rhen RichardJeremy Buhler
Coleman ProctorLogan MEdlin
Dustin EgusquizaLevi Lord
Nelson WyattJonathon Torres
Derrick Begay Colter Todd
Kaleb DriggersJunior Nogueira
Tyler WadeWesley Thorp


Sage Newman matched up with Big Stone Rodeo’s Rubels for the Round 1 win in 2022. Brody Cress gets to start his week of with Rubels and Cress finds success in the Thomas and Mack every year.

Ryder SanfordSpotted Blues
Lefty HolmanAmazon Hills
Damian BrennanLunatic Party
Brody CressRubels
Tanner ButnerJitter Bug
Layton GreenBroken Button
Chase BrooksGet Down
Wyatt CasperLittle Muffin
Ryder WrightTrump Card
Ben AndersenHitman
Dawson HayPendleton Roundup’s Marquee
Zeke ThurstonVein Reflections
Kade BrunoRagin’ Lunatic
Sage NewmanCat Walk
Stetson WrightDouble Red


Caleb Smidt stopped the clock at 7.5 to win the Go-Round by over half a second in 2022 on his way to a second consecutive Gold Buckle and NFR Average Title. Kincade Henry was the next closest cowboy in his NFR debut.

Tuf Cooper
Hunter Herrin
John Douch
Brushton Minton
Beau Cooper
Blane Cox
Kincade Henry
Cory Solomon
Caleb Smidt
Westyn Hughes
Ty Harris
Shane Hanchey
Haven Meged
Shad Mayfield
Riley Webb


It is safe to say all eyes will be on Brittany Pozzi Tonozzi tonight. After a regular season full of record breaking runs and big wins, Pozzi Tonozzi’s horsepower is undeniable, the question is, who gets the call on night no. 1?

Brittany Pozzi Tonozzi
Jordon Briggs
Emily Beisel
Taycie Matthews
Lisa Lockhart
Kassie Mowry
Wenda Johnson
Jessica Routier
Summer Kosel
Ilyssa Riley
Sissy Winn
Stevi Hillman
Hailey Kinsel
Sue Smith
Paige Jones


Tristen Hutchings took the NFR by storm in 2022 and his Round 1 bull for 2023 might set him up to do it all over again. Hutchings has been 89 on Gladiator’s Hammer to finish second at the Cody Stampede and this rematch could get him his fifth NFR Go-Round win in 11 performances

Cullen TelferWild Time
Jeff AskeyGone Platinum
Cody TeelRedwood
Jared ParsonageRodeo Ranch’s Cheddar Biscuit
Jordan HansenMegavolt
Sage KimzeyDirty Dave
Trey KimeyHard Shot
T ParkerRico Suave
Hayes WeightWicked Sensation
Creek YoungCounty Jail
Trey Holston Love The Grind’s Bouchon
Tristen HutchingsGladiator’s Hammer
Josh FrostOLS Tubs Ugly Wish
Ky HamiltonVitalix Theodore
Stetson WrightHercules