New Year’s Day 2019 - Special Programming

New Year’s Day 2019 - Special Programming

Airing Monday, December 31, 2018

The Cowboy Channel is kicking off the New Year with a line-up of special programming that is sure to delight cowboys and cowgirls everywhere!

EquestFest 2018
4 PM ET | 3 PM CT | 2 PM MT | 1 PM PT

Equine lovers will especially appreciate the splendor of “EquestFest,” presented by Wells Fargo, the annual precursor to the Rose Parade that celebrates the equestrian units that are participating. Held at the Equidome at Burbank’s Los Angeles Equestrian Center, “EquestFest” goes behind-the-scenes to showcase equestrian performances, exhibit drills and dances, trick riding, roping and a variety of breeds, along with impressive and unique tack and costumes. Some of the units typically participating in the Rose Parade include the Budweiser Clydesdales, The New Buffalo Soldiers, the Marine Corps Mounted Color Guard, the U.S. Forest Service Park String, and several mounted drill teams.

Airing Tuesday, January 1, 2019

The Cowboy Channel is kicking off the New Year with a line-up of special programming that is sure to delight cowboys and cowgirls everywhere!

First, it’s the spectacle and splendor of the annual Tournament of Roses Parade at 1:30 p.m. ET. The fun kicks off with a pre-show starting at 1:00 p.m. ET LIVE from Pasadena, California. (NOTE: These afternoon airings on The Cowboy Channel will be encore airings of the live broadcasts on RFD-TV earlier in the day.)

The 2019 Rose Parade Pre-Show
(Encore Airing) 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT

The 130th Rose Parade, presented by Honda, returns with RFD-TV meteorologist Christina Loren and veteran host Pam Minick, from “American Rancher” and “Gentle Giants.” The Pre-Show will take you on a behind-the-scenes tour of the floats, performers, marching bands, horses, and myriad other special attractions as they all get ready to take their places in the spectacle that is the Tournament of Roses Parade, held annually in Pasadena, California.

The 130th Annual Tournament of Roses Parade
(Encore Airing) 1:30 PM ET | 12:30 AM CT | 11:30 AM MT | 10:30 AM PT

The Tournament of Roses is America's New Year Celebration, a greeting to the world on the first day of the year, and a salute to the community spirit and love of pageantry that have thrived in Pasadena for more than 100 years.

EquestFest 2018 (Encore Airing)
3:30 PM ET | 2:30 PM CT | 1:30 PM MT | 12:30 PM PT